Heart Tugging Mystery & Thrilling Suspense

Scott Drayco isn’t a typical detective:  a former concert pianist, he turned to law enforcement after a violent attack put an end to his music career. His unusual background, his eidetic memory, and synesthesia—where he "sees" all sounds as colors, shapes, and textures—give him unique insights into twisty, baffling, bizarre cases that others often don't want to touch.

*****A finalist for the Shamus, Silver Falchion, Daphne, and Foreword Reviews Awards*****


"Lawson's protagonist is greatly compelling." - Publishers Weekly Book Prize

"Worth putting on your reading list."- Library Journal

"I fell in love with the main character and found myself cheering him on to solve each mystery." - 5-star review

"So good, I read it twice from beginning to end." - 5 star review

Read the first three books in the Scott Drayco mystery series—60% off the print price!



The Scott Drayco Mystery Series

Requiem 2021 New Cover.jpg


Dies Irae for Digital Books Final.jpg






Coming Feb 2021